Christmas Delivery Cut Off & Hours

Christmas Delivery Cut Off & Hours

11th Dec 2018
- The OB Team -

For many it’s the most exciting time of the year, but also the busiest and that’s certainly true of the hard-working courier and delivery services around Australia.

Australia’s freight lines are never as busy as they are during December and we want to make sure that your deliveries get to their location in time for Christmas from our Sydney HQ. With Christmas day falling on a Tuesday in 2018, it also means that there’s an added challenge for those last minute deliveries.

The following dates are the latest at which we can guarantee (external and unforseen circumstances aside) that your delivery will reach you in time for the big day. Orders placed after these dates may still get there in time, but we’ll be cutting it fine with so many things moving around the country.

Please note, that if you are sending to delivery addresses – particularly in Sydney – they may have their own early shut-down times for the year that will hinder deliveries.

CHRISTMAS DAY DELIVERY CUT-OFF DATES

Australia and Regional NSW: Midnight Sunday 16 December

Greater Sydney: Midnight Monday 17 December

Sydney City: Midnight Wednesday 19 December

CHRISTMAS HOURS

Monday 17 December: 10am - 8.30pm
Tuesday 18 December: 10am - 8.30pm
Wednesday 19 December: 10am - 8.30pm
Thursday 20 December: 10am - 8.30pm
Friday 21 December: 10am - 8.30pm
Saturday 22 December: 10am - 8pm
Sunday 23 December: CLOSED 


Monday 24 December: 10am – 6pm CHRISTMAS EVE

Tuesday 25 December: CHRISTMAS DAY – CLOSED
Wednesday 26 December: BOXING DAY – CLOSED 

Thursday 27 December: 12pm - 8pm
Friday 28 December: 12pm - 8pm
Saturday 29 December: 12pm - 8pm
Sunday 30 December: CLOSED

Monday 31 December: 11am - 7pm 

Tuesday 1 January: NEW YEAR’S DAY – CLOSED 

Wednesday 2 January: 12pm - 8pm
Thursday 3 January: 12pm - 8pm
Friday 4 January: 12pm - 8pm
Saturday 5 January: 12pm - 8pm
Sunday 6 January: CLOSED

Normal hours resume from Monday 7 January.

CLICK-AND-COLLECT

During the whole period we’ll be operating Click-And-Collect in store, so you can buy online and swing by the store. For those last-minute shoppers we’ll be operating Click-And-Collect right up until Monday 24 December. Two-hour turn around for Click-And-Collect during store hours.

Pick up in store is a delivery option when you get to the checkout page.

Newest Wines

Newest Whiskies & Spirits

Newest Beers & Ciders

Newest Sakes